Changing presets..

Share your technical insight with beginners in this area, or pick up techniques and tricks-of-the-trade posted by seasoned Orion users.

Moderators: Christophe, Mark

Changing presets..

Postby emmapeel » Wed Feb 25, 2009 5:33 pm

Hi to everybody... I'm new to Orion.
Just a little question: can i assign different presets to different patterns?
Eg.: Brass with A1, Violin with A2...
Thanks in advance.

Marco
emmapeel
Novice

Changing presets..

Postby Kriminal » Wed Feb 25, 2009 5:38 pm

no
Windows 11 Home - 12th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-12400 2.50 GHz -32GB RAM
250GB SSD - 1TB HDD | M-Audio Oxygen 25 V
Kriminal
Immortal

Changing presets..

Postby emmapeel » Wed Feb 25, 2009 5:47 pm

good...
Six patterns, six presets, six generators...
Very useful...

thanks marco
emmapeel
Novice

Changing presets..

Postby Lance » Wed Feb 25, 2009 5:56 pm

emmapeel wrote:good...
Six patterns, six presets, six generators...
Very useful...

thanks marco

Is it sarcasm?

Six mixer channels, six playlist tracks.

You know it makes sense for composig, mixing and arranging.
Lance
Guru

Changing presets..

Postby emmapeel » Wed Feb 25, 2009 10:30 pm

Sarcasm? No...
But if i need 3 different sounds (eg.: brass, violin, percussione) i need also 3 different instruments. Not simply one instruments with 3 different preset. Correct? Or am i wrong?

thanks marco
emmapeel
Novice

Changing presets..

Postby JohnDX » Wed Feb 25, 2009 10:35 pm

Yes and no. Unless you use events to change from one preset to another (much work unless they're similar).
[Nothing]
JohnDX
Regular

Changing presets..

Postby Mark » Wed Feb 25, 2009 10:42 pm

emmapeel wrote:Sarcasm? No...
But if i need 3 different sounds (eg.: brass, violin, percussione) i need also 3 different instruments. Not simply one instruments with 3 different preset. Correct? Or am i wrong?

thanks marco

Not if it's something multitimbral like Sampletank.
Mark

Changing presets..

Postby Richard » Wed Feb 25, 2009 10:58 pm